My favorite highway..

I’ve been posting song lyrics as my status on my Facebook page for the better half of a year now and lately, many have been from My Favorite Highway. It’s a band. I am not going to tell you about my actual favorite highway (but here’s a hint..it goes between Seattle and Mt. Ranier).

If you’re looking for a band comparison, think the Fray (without the constant sadness), Matchbox 20 (without all of the whining), and All-American Rejects (but they won’t give you hell..) all combined into one. They have nice piano work, reminiscent of Something Corporate and some great vocal harmonies..not to mention lyrics.

The band signed with Virgin Records in 2008 and their album “How to Call a Bluff” is in stores now. Check it out.

More for song lyrics from other artists, check my facebook page. Read my notes and you’ll discover how to find out WHO sings the lyrics I post.

http://www.facebook.com/minnesodad

