Determination

So I got the promotion I’d been trying for.  If you skipped the post this fall, I’d been turned down for it at that time, but I didn’t let it get me down.  In fact, I used the missed opportunity as fuel and worked even harder to make sure I’d get it this time.  I started learning Chinese since we have a manufacturing facility there, I taught myself how to write more effective business plans, I followed the finer details of merchandising within our company, and I kept working hard. This promotion opens up a whole new world of possibilities, and I am excited to see what I can do for the company in this new role.

Sometimes we face huge obstacles in life and other times what we’re facing only SEEMS huge.  In either case, determination really does pay off, and so does a positive attitude.  I’ve been caught up with work the past few days and have four posts coming yet this week.  I realize I’ve not been as “posty” as I should be…sorry.  Stay tuned.

