Stoned in love

Ms Lovestoned wrote:

I met a guy on Match and fell in love.  I won’t go into the details of the relationship–they’re long and complicated–but I will say we dated for about 5 months and I fell irrevocably in love.  About 3 weeks ago he ended the relationship and cut off all communication. Heartbroken doesn’t even begin to describe the way I feel.  I’ve had to go on antidepressants, I can’t watch t.v. or listen to music, it’s hard to sleep at night because he isn’t next to me, basically I’m a complete mess.  Sometimes I could swear he’s sitting right next to me in the car or when I’m in class, whispering nonsense; distracting me.  In other words: I’m going insane.I don’t know how to let him go.  I wish I could walk away as easily as he did… If you can fall in love you can fall out of it–right?  And please, please don’t say it’ll get better with time.  I’m so sick of hearing that.  I know time will eventually ease the hurt I feel but I can’t wait.  It sounds dramatic and bit too Shakespearean but I swear I’m dying of a broken heart. 
-ms.lovestoned

Lovestoned, 

You aren’t dying of a broken heart.  I wish I could tell you that it is impossible to fall in love in just 5 months, but it’s not.  I need more info from you..you said you can’t give me the details of the relationship but I need them.  I need to know how and why it was complicated..and why he cut things off.  I’ll give you an answer when I get yours.

Sean

