Andi

Andi wrote:

Sean,

I don’t know how you can be pro-online dating.  I have been on a few sites and all I get is lewd and inappropriate comments.  I don’t dress in revealing clothing and I specifically let readers know I am not looking for a fling, but I got the worst comments.  Why do you think that is?

Andi

Guys can be assholes Andi..plain and simple.  Don’t get me wrong, I’ve gotten such phrases as “Mmmm, your lips look yummy” and “Why are you the only one here with your shirt on?  Get naked.”  I’ve even gotten straightforward messages like, “I’d lick your neck for hours.”

Will you now?…No thanks.

I don’t know what some people are thinking when they write these messages as an introduction.  Being a creepy douche is the red flag for deletion.  My other deletion flags are pictures of your latest hunting kill and doing shots in every single one of your pictures.  It’s just lame.

As far as those guys go, teach them a lesson.  Report their profile or email as being offensive.  Your name doesn’t come up when you do, and it’ll eventually cause them to think twice about what they are saying to a virtual stranger.

Sean

