Emotions and dating

A friend of mine and I were chatting today about dating and we debated the following:

When you’re getting to know someone, how soon should emotions start to play into things?  Is it best to strongly care early on,  or let them mature and wait until you’ve moved into “dating” the person and things are exclusive?  For my breakdown of stages (in a satirical way) check out my post on dating stages here.

I feel that emotions grow over time, the more you spend time with the person you’re getting to know.  I don’t think intimacy has to wait for emotions to grow to a certain level as long as it feels right.  As I explained in our conversation today, I feel emotions grow, they don’t turn on and off like a switch.

I’d like to hear what you think of this topic!  Email me at wordofmouthmn@gmail.com and let me know your take on the whole thing.

