It this love that I’m feeling?

Prove Your Love

Image via Wikipedia

Jenna wrote:

Sean, I realize I may have much to learn about dating after reading your blog, and I hope you can shed some wisdom on what I about to ask you.  I am head over heels in love with a guy and I think he loves me back.  I recently told him I loved him and he told me he loved me and that he thought I’d always been attractive to him.  He asked me to prove that I love him though, and I am not sure what he was getting at.  We’ve been friends before letting our feelings show and now that he loves me, I don’t know where to go with this.  How do I prove that I love him?

Jenna

Jenna,

Oh wow, I can’t believe guys still try this technique.  It’s been around forever..it’s like the Atari of sex requests.  He is more than likely asking for some sort of physical or sexual contact to have you “prove” that you love him.  I KNOW this trick…not from having used it, but from having it used on me.  Taylor Dane was wrong..NO ONE SHOULD HAVE TO “PROVE” THAT THEY LOVE SOMEONE.

This guy seems like a douche..so he basically said, “I love you because you’re hot”?  How do you know you love him?  You seem to have some other issues here and I’d love to hear more, but you haven’t answered my emails, so I’ll let you take your time with this.  If you’re still with him, let me know how it’s working.

Sean

