Old balls.

Katerina wrote:

I am 34 and am not lucky in finding the man I am looking for.  I seem to attract men in the late 20s and early 30s but I am seeking a man in his 40s.  I do not want children and would like to find a man that is handsome (I am picky), can provide for me financially (I have expensive tastes), and will treat me like a queen.  I seem to attract the opposite:  men that have children, that I would not be attracted to, and that make less than $100,000 a year.  What is the problem with older men?  Why do they not want a young and attractive mate?

Katerina

Katerina,

I don’t think it’s the men.  Men usually jump at the chance to date or marry someone they are attracted to.  My guess here is that the problem is you.  If you’re coming off as someone who is looking for money or someone who doesn’t marry for love, you won’t find many people willing to date you..let alone marry you.

If you describe yourself to guys like you did to me, I can see where they’d be turned off.  “Picky with expensive tastes” isn’t the best selling point you have.  What about your personality?  Your wit or charm?  Can you hold a conversation, or are you really romantic?  If you’re looking for a man in his 40s, there are very few that want an emotionless relationship in which they’ll have to fork out a bunch of money just to keep you.  That isn’t dating, it’s plain prostitution.

I am not saying you should change, but you should learn.  Learn more about what the men you’re looking for are after and see if those things are qualities you possess.  If those qualities exist within you, it may be a matter of showing them.  If not, it’ll be a long shot to find exactly what you’re looking for and you may need to learn a new trait-the ability to compromise.

Sean

