Purple nurple

Beach towel

Damn you and your snuggly softness!

Matt wrote:

Sean, this is a weird question, but I figure you’ve got some experience, so what the hell.  I’ll ask for advice.

So my girlfriends nipples taste bad.  There, I said it.  I’ve asked my guy friends if they’ve experienced something like this and they all say no.  Is this a weird thing or do I just have mutant taste buds?  Whenever we get intimate, I am afraid to kiss her chest because the nipples taste like a musty towel smells.  Sometimes, they taste like they haven’t been washed in a week or two.  It’s a total turnoff to have that lingering taste in my mouth as we make out but I don’t know how to investigate things without getting her upset.  What’s your advice?

Matt

Matt,

This may sound weird to your friends, but I’ve also experienced it from time to time.  Never of a regular basis, but it’s usually by women who don’t wash their bras often enough or women that use the same bath towel for days at a time.  It can also be caused from thrush, a yeast infection of sorts passed through the mouth.  If your girlfriend had an ex that wasn’t very clean (or if she was cheating), she could have gotten it from him.  It’s usually thrush if they are dry and itchy..just check with a doctor and you can get some meds.  If thrush isn’t the issue, make sure she is using fresh towels after bathing (and washing them thoroughly while in the bath/shower), and washing her bras once a week or so.  Some women sweat more than others and that can lead to bacterial buildup inside the bra padding/lining that can add to the odor.  Glands also work in different ways for all of us which  may also make it a glandular issue.

It isn’t a fun talk, but be as understanding and as delicate as possible.  Guide the conversation and don’t be accusing or judgmental.  I hope it goes well.

Sean

