Days off

Cover of "Kindle Wireless Reading Device,...

Kindle..I'm coming for you...

I apologize for the lack of posts for the last few days.  I had some time off and wanted to complete a few things.  My daughter and I are working on a series of childrens’ books for Amazon.  We have one almost 100% completed, and the other should be done by the first part of April.  I’ll keep you updated and let you know when they are in the site for purchase.  My daughter is a genius for thinking of this.

Here is a new post for ya:

 

Stephanie wrote:

Sean,

What do I do if I feel that I’ll never be any good in a relationship?  I have divorced parents who filled my childhood with adultery, police visits, backstabbing, and basically everything that a child shouldn’t see their parents do.  As a result, I think I am really screwed up when it comes to relationships.  I can’t seem to keep one no matter how hard I try.

Is it just me, or are my parents to blame?  Will I ever straighten out?

Stephanie

 

Stephanie,

You will never straighten out if you do it on your own.  With what you explained about your parents, you may have some serious issues that would be best to be discussed with a therapist.  It may take some time, but you can get past this (with a little help) and find a loving relationship.

It’s good to see you’ve not given up on your approach to find a healthy relationship.  Sometimes when our childhood is so messed up, we just resign to living the life we’re used to and we don’t ever push ourselves to find something better.  Good things will happen for you, you just need to make them happen for awhile.

Sean

