Blunt trauma

Smiley from the sMirC-series. stoned

Stay off drugs kids, or you'll turn into a pink smiley face with swirly eyes.

SBD89 wrote:

Sean,

Have you ever heard of someone using the term “I’m blunt” to mean that they like using pot?  I started online dating and went on two dates with two guys that said “I’m blunt” and when I stated that they didn’t seem very blunt, they both said it meant they use pot daily.  I’d never heard of this.  I AM a blunt person that does NOT use pot and I’d hate to think that I’m looking for a quality (blunt-ness) in someone that means I may be going on dates with drug users.

SBD89

 

SBD89,

I have heard of this, and unfortunately it is all over online dating.  I don’t understand why people can’t be upfront about their likes/addictions/preferences, but it seems that the people that use pot the most, are the last ones to admit it.  When faced with this kind of dilemma, I prefer to just eliminate all of the “I’m blunt” people and go on with searching the remaining selection.  Maybe you’ll pass up a good thing, but in that rare case you’d also be avoiding a ton of dead-end dates.

Sean

