Roids

GUnit34 wrote:

Hey,

I’ve been lifting at my gym with these guys who are into steroids and they’ve started to pressure me into trying them.  I know about the health risks involved, I looked it up, but I have to wonder how much of this is rare occurances and how much is really real danger?  What do you think?

GUnit34

 

GUnit34

I think steroids are bad.  Personally, anything that can even potentially shrivel my nuts up like raisins or give me giant man-boobs is bad to me.  three things stand out here:  It’s a) illegal for a reason, b)it can shrink your nuts (testicular atrophy), and it has other health effects that seem unpleasant to me (man-boobs, acne, reduced sexual function, liver damage, etc) and I don’t understand why anyone would want to take them with these possible effects.  I don’t care how good you think you may end up looking, a teeny penised, raisin balled, acne faced guy isn’t going to keep many girlfriends..no matter how good his body may look.  And women should stay away too..it can give you body hair, deep voice, and a giant clitoris, so stay away unless you like to look like you pee standing up.

Sean

