Huggy Bear

Kristy wrote:

Sean,

I’ve been on 5 dates with a guy and I can’t tell if he likes me.  At the end of the date, he says things like, “I had a great time” and “I’d love to see you again” but we haven’t kissed.  We. Just. Keep. Hugging….and it’s driving me crazy.  Is he attracted to me or not?  I don’t know if I’m supposed to make the first move or what?

Kristy

 

Kristy,

By all means, make the first move.  The next time you start the date with that man, grab him, turn him toward you and kiss him, then say something like, “I’ve been waiting to do that for awhile now.”  If he pulls away or if he doesn’t react, he either has no penis or is not interested.

While many guys have no issues taking the first step, some guys are shy, some guys are traditional, and some guys have had bad experiences making first moves in the past.  It’s been five dates, he hasn’t kissed you, but have you even attempted to kiss him?  With all of the gender equality movements in this world, who says men need to make the first move anymore?  Take matters into your own hands and at least you’ll know where you stand.

Sean

