Stella you’re alright

Stella (from this original post) wrote back:

Hi Sean!  Long time no email!  I just wanted to write to you and say that I took your advice, and, well..it worked!  It took me a little time to get over my ex and make him disappear from my life, but I moved on and really found a wonderful man.  We’ve been dating for about 10 months now and just got engaged!  He really is everything I always wanted. 

Oddly enough, he had the same fears I did on dates.  He told me on our first date that he had a problem with cancelling dates out of fear of not being liked.  One of his biggest fears though, was investing time and effort into something new and having it not work out.  I took his hand in mine and said, “well then, we just need to make sure we both put in the effort to make it work.”    We’ve been together ever since. 

Anyway, I just wanted to tell you that I think your blog is still amazing and I wanted to thank you for your advice. 

Take care!

Stella

 

Thanks for emailing Stella!  Glad to hear everything is going well.

Sean

P.S.  The name of the post is from this awesome song:

