Shoot the sh*t

Anonymous wrote:

Sean,

You seem to be able to answer anything people throw at you so I am writing in for the first time.  Here it goes:  Have you ever taken such a difficult poop that when you’re squeezing you fear you’re going to have a stroke?  Or that your nose is going to start bleeding from straining so hard?  This happens EVERY time I take a grunt (number 2) and it’s really been a pain in my ass (no pun intended).  Any ideas as to why this is happening?  I don’t like doctors so I’d rather not go if I don’t have to.

Anonymous

Italiano: Divieto di scoreggia English: no far...

You REALLY need to go to the doctor if you're farting fire. You me diagnosed as part dragon.

Anonymous

Doctors will agree, you should never have to strain to go to the bathroom.  If you are straining, I’d first look at your fiber intake (which should ideally be between 25-35 grams per day), then your water intake (dehydration can cause constipation), and your diet (too many fatty foods can affect your digestion).  If those are not a factor (meaning you’re getting enough fiber, you’re drinking enough water, and you’re eating healthy), visit with your doctor because it may unfortunately be more serious than just an intake issue.  March is colorectal cancer awareness month and it’s as good a time as any to get yourself checked.  Hopefully you just need to fix your diet.
Sean

