Strawberry money shot

I love yogurt. I love yogurt so much that I eat it daily and even put it in my protein breakfast smoothies. Yogurt is a staple on my diet…for now.

The reason I say “for now”, is because I am constantly on the receiving end of the “yogurt money shot”- the little explosion of yogurt that spurts out every time the lid is peeled off of the top. After having countless shirts and pants sprayed with fruity goodness, I now resort to holding a piece of paper as a spray shield, like a fan in the front row of a Gallagher show.

Others are annoyed too, its all over the internet. What I can’t figure out is why the yogurt companies haven’t found a way to fix this lingering issue. Maybe if people start a campaign of emailing in clothing with yogurt spatter and the resulting dry cleaning bills, the yogurt companies will be forced to change their faulty packaging.

Rant over. 🙂

Sean

