Virtuwell

I just have to say in this day and age, I find it hard to make time for the doctor.

I should also explain that I prefer natural forms of healing supplemented with cold medicine or other supplements to relieve symptoms whenever possible, but sometimes, in rare cases, stronger medicines or procedures may be required.  The thing I hate about doctors is that it seems we go to them, get poked, prodded and gagged by a tongue depressor, and then they’re quick to prescribe something and send us on our way.  They don’t seem to take the time to ask the right questions and I feel they’re no better than a self-diagnosis on WebMD.

Virtuwell has a different approach.  Using your computer, answering a few questions about your ailment, and possibly getting a phone call to clarify symptoms is all it takes to get your treatment. I really felt like the questions were in depth and not just generic questions, and I felt like the multi-pronged treatment approach was also a good one..my “doctor” didn’t just send me away with pills and wish me luck. When all was finished, I received an email telling me I had a sinus infection and there was a prescription waiting for me at the Walgreens across the street from where I said I was. Amazing.

Now, the obvious drawback to the experience is that Virtuwell is for diagnosing and treating more minor issues like colds, my sinus infection, strep, etc., and not things like strokes or heart attacks, but as long as you go in knowing that, it should be a good experience.

All in all, my Virtuwell experience was a great one and I would recommend this service for anyone looking for a fast yet personalized medical solution.

