Organ ick

Jana wrote:

Sean,
You’re a healthy guy, so in 300 words or less, what’s your opinion of organic food?

Jana

Jana,
I am sure there are people out there that feel that organic food is the safest way to eat, but I don’t buy it. Every bit of soil on earth was tainted the minute we started testing nuclear bombs and having nuclear power plant melt downs. There is no more safe soil. Some may say that pesticides and genetic modification have tainted food beyond being beneficial for human consumption, but it is simply impossible to believe that human bodies haven’t changed along with the food. Yes, I believe good food is food that isn’t fake (God help us if I ever have to eat steak as a paste)…but I don’t believe all organic foods are better/safer than the regular versions. Our best bet is to make the best with what we have. HFCS still sucks though.

