That’s all good and natural

Saul wrote:

Sean,

Love the BlackBerry post. I want that phone. I am writing for a different reason though. I have a girlfriend of three weeks that is everything I have always wanted. She’s beautiful, intelligent, funny, and great with my friends. The only problem is that she is OCD about eating only organic and natural foods. I am a beer and pizza kind of guy and I hate getting lectures when I go out with the guys for our usual Monday night.

How do I tell this woman that her lifestyle will never be mine without pushing her away?

Saul

Saul,
I am all for healthy eating, but I also believe you don’t have to swing to extremes. Eating only organic and natural food is expensive and many times not any better than normal food. I believe in the motto of everything in moderation. If you want to go out, go out and eat what you want.  Just explain to this woman how you view food and explain that you respect her food choices, but you don’t follow the same rules.   If that is too much for her to handle, then she can decide when you two talk. If she is okay with that, you’ve found a keeper.

Sean

