I scream anyone?

I like ice cream. To me, there is nothing better on a hot summer evening than a nice cone or bowl of ice cream. I’ve been to the specialty shops and even had the limited time flavors from the store…I just love it.

However, McDonald’s and DQ are messing up my enjoyment lately. Over the years, McDonald’s and DQ have changed formulas of soft serve ice cream, and they’ve settled on some sort of mutated foam version of ice cream that feels like your tongue got kicked in the nuts rather than the dense and creamy version that most people love.

Chik Fil A has the best version of soft serve out there with something they call “Ice Dream”. It’s dense, cold, and creamy. You get what you pay for too…the cones are huge. Unfortunately they aren’t as widespread as other ice cream places, so I am left dreaming about their cones as I curse another McDonald’s for changing to the foam formula.

If you’re wondering, I don’t JUST do soft serve…but in my neck of the woods I really don’t have much of a choice.  Maybe that’s why people “Settle” for a DQ or McDonald’s cone they just have no other choice.

