We’re baaaaack…

Maui was a blast.  Many of you may not know this, but I’ve never left the contingent before, so this was a treat.  Flying for 9 hours sucked, but at least we had some layover time to stretch.

Maui itself was amazing.  It was in the 80’s the whole time, but it felt great because the Pacific wind really cooled things down and erased the humidity.

We had a full week of volcano hiking, waterfall searching, climbing volcanic rock by the sea, zip lining, and eating wonderful food.  It was everything I imagined a honeymoon would be.

My wife and I returned yesterday and after another 9 hour flight (I slept only three of those hours) and being awake until 5 afternoon, I crashed and slept for 13 hours.

Its back to the real world tomorrow and I am revived and ready for work.  I know I have so much to get caught up on at work (and here too), so it will take some time, but I will get back on track.

All in all, the wedding was wonderful, the honeymoon was perfect, and things in life are incredible.  Here are a few honeymoon and wedding pics:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I have a ton more pictures, but I am sharing them with the friends and families that joined us on our special day.  I am thankful so many people came and joined us for the event.

Stick around, more posts to come..

Sean

