Supplement Review #2- HIT Supplements

Continuing the supplement reviews, we come to HIT Supplements.  For years, this brand has been on my radar, but I haven’t had any friends try their products, so I’ve held off on trying them for myself.  After this week, I can honestly say that waiting was a mistake.  The three supplements I tried were definitely top notch!

So far, HIT Supplements is the only brand I’ve sampled that has a women’s only line, which I can appreciate.  Many supplements out there are either geared for both men and women or they’re mainly geared toward men.  HIT realize the potential market that existed with making a quality line for women and they brought forward what appears to be a great lineup.  I sampled the main lineup (because I am not a woman) and have been impressed so far.  The three supplements I sampled were Muscle Matrix BCAA’s, Igniter Extreme Pre Workout, and Torch Fat Burner.

Oh yes.

Oh yes.

BCAAs

The first product I tried was the Muscle Matrix BCAA powder (Mixed Berry Flavor).  The first surprise I got was the clear color.  I’d never seen a clear BCAA powder before, let alone one that mixed so well.  About 30 seconds with a spoon (I’d imagine less time with a shaker) is all it took to prep the drink.  The second surprise was the flavor.  This is hands down my number one for flavor.  This is, by far, the best BCAA powder I’ve ever tried.

As far as ingredients go, it’s a 2:1:1 blend of L-Leucine, L-Isoleucine, and L-Valine along with a glutamine dipeptide and HICA, an amino acid that has been shown to prevent the breakdown of muscle.  This combination of ingredients leads to a product that promotes increased protein synthesis, improved endurance, reduced muscle soreness, and increased muscle mass.

Fat Burner
I’ve never been a fan of the everyday fat burner.  Typically, they’ve either left me with heartburn or the jitters.  After four days of HIT Supplements’ Torch Fat Burner, I can say this is an outstanding product.  No jitters, no crash, no heartburn..just a plain good old fashioned energy boost.  I can’t wait to see long term results of this one.

Blue Raspberry tastes like blue raspberry but not overly sweet.

Blue Raspberry tastes like blue raspberry but not overly sweet.

Igniter PreWorkout 
Just like the BCAAs, HIT Supplements’ Igniter PreWorkout has incredible flavor.  The blue raspberry flavor wasn’t overpowering, there was NO bitterness or nasty aftertaste, and the boost it provided in the gym was great.  I was 20 minutes into a weights (that’s AFTER a 10 minute run) before I even noticed my performance dropping.  I’m pretty seasoned when it comes to preworkouts (but I never take more than one serving to start with), so I tried a second serving and was right back at it.  It is one of the best pre-workout drinks I’ve ever tried in both flavor and performance.  It’s loaded with beta-alanine, HMB, glutamine, arganine, and other aminos, it’s a power packed punch.  I’d recommend this one for anyone looking to hit the next level in their workout.

The ONLY downside to the HIT Supplements products is that they’re made in a facility that also processes wheat, so it’s a no-go for celiacs.  Other than that, it’s a killer lineup of products.  All in all, I’d rate the HIT Supplements lineup an 9. I would definitely recommend them to anyone that enjoys a great taste and good results.

