Supplement Review: AI Sports Nutrition

Image

I recently checked out a selection of products from AI Sports Nutrition and I was relatively impressed with their performance.  I started with the 3z sleep aid and found it to be very effective in getting a full night’s sleep.  It’s got valerian root, magnolia bark, passion flower, magnesium and zinc, GABA and bacopa.  I could go into great detail about how great these ingredients are in helping provide a good night’s sleep, but I’ll keep it short…they just work well together and I slept like a baby without feeling groggy in the morning.

The next day, instead of my morning coffee, I tried the Magic Matcha green tea with some honey and milk.  Matcha tea has always been my favorite tea but I have had trouble finding an affordable matcha tea powder that doesn’t clump or taste extremely bitter (or cost me my house to buy it).  Magic Matcha is not only one of the most affordable matcha powders around, it also mixes well and tastes great!  I may have to rethink coffee as my favorite morning drink!

For my afternoon workout, I used a Turbo Stix energy boost before hitting the weights.  The energy boost is equivalent to an energy shot/drink and it tasted much better than I expected.  It was also easy to pack and take, just rip open the pack and pour it in your mouth like a Pixie Stick.  While the energy boost was good, I’d actually recommend their actual pre-workout before training because it has several other ingredients that can assist in powering a complete workout.

After my workout, I used the Recover Pro recovery drink which is a BCAA blend of L=Leucine, L-Isoleucine, and L-Valine is an delicious red raspberry flavor.  I’d advise taking this in addition to your post-workout protein for an added benefit and a faster recovery.

I also had a chance to try the Reds and Greens drink powder which is a full blend of your daily fruits and veggies.  Just look at the label, it’s loaded!  It mixed very well and tasted great.  I’d even add a splash of apple juice and give it a sweet boost.

Image

AI Sports Nutrition has a ton of other supplements which range from the Perform Sexual Performance booster, HGH Pro that stimulates lean muscle growth,  Life Support which supports liver health and may lower cholesterol, and the No Whey! Protein (which is, as the name says, a whey-free protein made with rice and pea protein).  There are a ton of other products as well and you can check them all out here.  AI Sports Nutrition has a great lineup.  Enjoy!

