Product Review: Elevate Me Bars and Oatmeal

 

Goooooood stuff.

Goooooood stuff.

 

I am a big fan of energy and protein bars.  I eat four to five meals per day and at least one of them is a protein/energy bar because it fills me up and gives me the nutrients I need.  Elevate Me bars go beyond the normal protein/energy bar and are gluten free, high fiber, cold-formed, have no artificial sweeteners, are 24% protein, and they taste amazing.  I tried all 8 flavors: Apple Strawberry, Cranberry-Blueberry-Goji Berry, Coconut Cocoa, Cocoa Acai Berry, Banana Almond, Cranberry Matcha Green Tea, Cocoa Espresso, and the All-Fruit Original and I have to say they are all fantastic.  The Cranberry Matcha Green Tea was delicious and Olivia’s favorite, I liked the “banana bread” flavor of the Banana Almond, and the Cocoa Espresso paired perfectly with a morning coffee.  The bars are only 230 calories and make a perfect before-gym snack or a nice mid-afternoon mini meal.

img-oatmeal-very-berry-with-chia-hover

If you’re looking for a breakfast that will fill you up and you’re out of Elevate Me bars, you can always pick up some Elevate Me Wheat Free Oatmeal.  It’s not your sugar laden kid flavored oatmeal with gummi pieces…this is all around healthy stuff and it tastes great.  I added a dash of agave syrup to mine and each morning, had a filling breakfast in just one easy to make cup of oatmeal.  The oatmeal has 10g of protein per serving and comes in three great flavors:  Tropical Fruit Chia, Very Berry Chia, and Cocoa Coconut Chia (my favorite).

Elevate Me bars and oatmeal offer a healthy alternative in the world of bars and oatmeal.  You can see more about their product (and pick some up) here.  Enjoy!

