Product Review: High Energy Labs

So much power it should require a license.

So much power it should require a license.

I have recently spent some time reviewing products from High Energy Labs and I would recommend every single one I tried.  I reviewed a pre-workout, a testosterone booster, a sleep aid, a joint formula, and a lean body mass booster.

The pre-workout drink is Galvanized N.O. and it’s a great blend.  It’s got:

AKG, L-Arginine and L-Citrulline for nitric oxide optimization
Beta-alanine, glucuronolactone, green tea, and DMG for anti-fatigue and an energy boost
Creatine for muscle buffering and Astragin, B Vitamins, Magnesium, and Vitamin C.

Before I opened the container, I was concerned that, like many supplements that contain green tea, the taste would be bitter and “grassy”, but I was surprised when I mixed the product with water and only tasted the Watermelon flavor with no bitterness.  I was able to drink the formula before and in the middle of my workout with no bitter taste.

There was no huge energy push, just a steady stream of energy throughout my entire workout, which is a big bonus, because there was no crash after the workout.  It also mixed well with no chunking or grainy sediment.

The lean mass optimizer I tried was HGH Complete.  Many muscular movie and TV stars take HGH injections to maintain muscle mass, improve metabolism, fight the effects of aging, and improve libido.  Compared to age 21, about 80% of a body’s natural HGH level is depleted by the age of 60.  I took the recommended dosage for 5 days and I slept better, noticed a much faster recovery after the gym, I had more energy (no more going to bed at 9:30), and I also noticed an increase in libido.  The formula has 7-Keto, DHEA, MSM, Tribulus, L-Dopa, and Aswagandha for lean body mass/libido/and anti-aging optimization, along with GABA (which always helps my restless leg syndrome at night).  Combine that with a full blend off amino acids and you’ve got a great formula.

The testosterone booster was a whole new level of awesome.  When this product says it’ll boost energy, strength & lean mass, and increase libido, it’s certainly true.  With Testo RX, I was hitting the gym with new found power, I wasn’t half as sore the day after leg day either.  My energy levels went up and my libido did as well.  When combined with the HGH Complete, I’d say this is THE test boosting/anti-aging powerhouse combo.  Don’t worry about getting moody either.  There are plenty of ingredients in Testo RX to stop the body turning the excess testosterone into estrogen, including Chrysin.

The joint formula Multi Flex Complete completely changed what I thought about joint repair formulas.  It supports joint strength and flexibility with MSM and chondroitin , reduces swelling and inflammation with bromelain turmeric and yucca (among others) , and it helps rebuild cartilage with hyaluronic acid and glucosamine.  From a guy who has joints that creak like an old house, Multi Flex Complete is a blessing.

Last but not least, the sleep formula SomaRest is a complete rework of a sleep aid.  The formula consists of Hops extract, passion flower, valerian root, GABA, L-Tryptophan, Chamomille, Velvet Bean, L-Theanine, Lavender, Peppermint, and Melatonin and it works like a dream (no pun intended).  Within 10-15 minutes of taking the product and hopping into bed, I was out like a light and I slept the entire night.  I woke up refreshed and ready to face the day too.  The peppermint smell was also a bonus.  I’ve taken sleep aids before and they usually stink a little, so to have SomaRest smell nice, it was a great change.

I also sampled an amino acid chewable tablet called ElectroAmino and they were outstanding.  The lime flavor is delicious and it chews up like a Sweet Tart.  It’s basically a great tasting amino acid blend in a citrus flavored tablet.

High Energy Labs has other great products too, and you can check them all out here.  I’d easily recommend every single product I tried.  Try them for yourself and let me know what you think.
Sean

 

 

 

