Why T-Mobile is robbing you…

cellrobber

I was one of the suckers that joined T-Mobile in January when they offered to pay the ETF fees to leave our carrier at the time and join their network.  It seemed like such a good idea to save some money and I remembered my experience with T-Mobile the first time being good, with no performance issues, so I jumped at the chance.

It was an awful decision.

The phones were great (I’m an LG fan..they can’t make a bad phone), but the service was horrible.  Data speeds that they call 4G were like the 2G speeds of AT&T and Verizon (sometimes two minutes to load a webpage…what is this 2003?), the coverage was horrible (as in no service in my work parking lot or building…or getting to the highway…or in the entire state of Iowa…), and the time it took to get those ETF fees reimbursed was ridiculous (10 weeks).

After 6 months with them, I was looking to get back to good service.  We left T-Mobile and joined AT&T again.  They were always great and have never let me down in terms of service.  Great data speed, great pricing (even better now with the “bring your own phone” plans), and their employees are a joy to work with.

LG-G3-5

I got the LG G3 (duh), and it’s perhaps the best phone I have ever owned.  The camera is as amazing as the commercials show, it is intuitive, it’s super lightweight for the phone size, and the battery life is the best yet.  All in all, it’s an absolute powerhouse.  If you’re in the market for a new phone, go with the LG G3.  If you want a better carrier for your money, choose AT&T.

 

Sean

