Supplement Review: Six Nutrition

Six Nutrition sent some supplements to review and I have to say, they were amazing.  I sampled their Hydra hydration drinks, their Energy supplement, their Mela-Luna Sleep Supplement, and the multi-vitamins for Men.

2hydrapouch-500x500

I started with Hydra, the hydration drinks (both flavors).  These aren’t your typical taste-like-garbage-even-though-it’s-good-for-you drink and they aren’t your sugar-laden Gatorade either.  Razor Raspberry is the energy blend with yerba mate, green tea caffeine, and Vitamin B. The flavor is the best raspberry flavored drink I’ve tried and it is light and easy to drink.  Tropical Staredown is the focus blend and it was my favorite of the two.  It’s also not a syrupy or heavy drink and it has Siberian Ginseng, yerba mate, and ginko biloba to help maintain focus.  You don’t have to be a weightlifter or hardcore athlete to benefit from these products either..they are great for anyone to use anytime.  Did I mention they have zero sugar and only 5 calories per serving?  Yeah!  This is definitely one hydration drink worth checking out.

melabottle_grande-500x500

I tried the sleep formula (my leg issues are nothing to laugh at…I have to do what I can) for a few evenings and it was also a great experience.  Not only is it gluten free and paleo friendly, it also really works well.  In fact, I haven’t found a better night’s sleep with any other supplement.The mix of melatonin and B6 comes in a quick dissolving orange flavored tiny pill.  Who knew a solid night’s sleep could come in the form of something so tiny?

The energy supplement was more than I expected as well.  It is a zero calorie capsule of guarana, green tea, kelp, ginger root, and grape seed extract blended with 18 probiotics.  It’s a perfect way to have steady energy just by improving metabolism.  It doesn’t make you jittery, there is no crash, just pure, regular, day-long energy.

1box-500x500

Finally, the Men’s multi-vitamin provided everything I’d been looking for in a vitamin.  This multi isn’t just a bunch of stuff thrown together in the hopes of improving someone’s health…it is designed by matching vitamins to six main areas: Heart (Co Q-10/Arginine/Folic Acid/Vitamin D), Joint (Glucosamine/Vitamin E/Vitamin D/Olive Oil/Astaxanthin-my favorite anti-inflammatory that can also benefit your eyes and brain), Energy (the energy blend from above), Muscles (Arginine/Astaxanthin/Folic Acid/Glutamine), Mind (electrolytes/B Vitamins/Green Tea extract) and Sexual Health (Saw Palmetto/Arginine/Pumpkin Seed/Pygeum Africanum Bark which helps the kidneys and prostate).  Add these to a multivitamin that is packed with the vitamins and minerals your body needs and you have one incredible multi.  I am hooked.  I still have another multi that I was (yes…was) taking before Six Nutrition came along and I won’t be going back.

Six Nutrition isn’t just for men either.  There is a women’s multi, women’s arginine, and omega-3 capsules (for anyone) as well.  Six Nutrition is really about complete nutritional approach.  You can check them out here.   I am certainly glad I tried Six Nutrition…I know you will be too.

