A little break from the norm

So I let Minnesodad.com expire.  It isn’t that I don’t care about my readers, it’s not that I am bored with the site, it’s just that I started Minnesodad 7 years ago when I was single, struggling to make a living, and a father to a 5 year old.  I had just started dating again, so in between work and parenting (and dating), I blogged.  Not everything was genius caliber publishing, but the blog took off and I kept rising in popularity. I published a few short books on Amazon along the way and eventually found the woman I now call my wife.  Soon after, I moved up professionally and now, with a child due in June, life is as busy as it can be. 

Over the past year, my advice requests had decreased and there was a flood of requests from people wanting me to review products.  Supplements, phones, tech stuff… it was exciting and fun for awhile, but then it just became too much and I found myself saying “no” to some opportunities that came along with pages of agreements rather than a simple request to give my honest opinion on a product.  It had just become something that was more encompassing than I wanted.

I will keep going with Minnesodad, but it’s on my own terms.  I am sure I will find some time in between diaper changing and parenting a teen (and being a good hubby) to post some words of wisdom from time to time, and if the right opportunity comes, and I may post another review or two.  My Twitter page is still hopping as well. 

I will post when I feel inspired to do so and I won’t disappear without a proper goodbye.  It’s just not time for goodbye yet.  Hell, I am just starting a new chapter…

Sean

