The Comeback

Over the past few years, as marriage, a new child, and the first child entering teen-dom, I haven’t been going to the gym as much.  I stayed home for most of the first year of my sons life, or at least more than the first year of Olivia’s.  I have some catching up to do.

It’s okay to slide, and it’s okay if life gets in the way of progress, but never lose that focus.  Make your focus something you can always come back to when life gets straightened out.

I have a trip, my FIRST trip outside of the US coming in Feb (somewhere beachy) and I have set a goal for myself to snap back into shape.  It’s going well so far, but the sudden return to squats is killing my ass muscles.

With the exception of Christmas, Thanksgiving, and NYE, I will be disciplined in staying active in watching what I eat.  Hopefully, the result will be something I keep with me for years to come.

Wish me luck.

 

Sean